State of the Blog

As my mother likes to say, here’s the deal:

It’s all pollen’s fault. Well, not entirely. It’s also my immune system’s fault. And an odd reaction to medication.

My allergist recommended Zyrtec because it’s stronger. And it was! I was sleeping deeply and feeling more rested. Win!

However… It was also giving me emotional grief. I would burst into tears for no reason. I was stalked by a relentless, pervasive dread and anxiety. This went on for some time. Then I gained ten pounds. In a month.I was starving ALL THE TIME.

I made an appointment with the allergist. He’d never heard of such a thing.  (He should do a web search for weight gain+Zyrtech. There are even studies!) But he was willing to prescribe something else–Claritin X. It works! The main side effect is dizziness. Since I take it at night, that doesn’t bother me (although it pop ups at odd moments once or twice a week).

So, I was ready to re-start the blog. And then I went back to work. And was offered a third class–the week before classes started. So I’m a little busier than I intended.

But I have three blog ideas (two reviews and one funny (I hope!)). I’m going to try to publish at least once a week. And I’m restarting my novel (a mystery!). I’m trying to install one of those nifty word count doohickies on the blog.

Now all I have to do is lose all this weight and more besides. That’s not going as well (although I’ve been exercising well since that helps with stress).

What’s your current project?

Leave a Reply

