Mothers’ Day

In the US, Mothers’ Day is this Sunday. I decided that my mom should get her flowers from me a little early, since there might be a rush closer to the day. I decided that a basket of violets would be pretty (plus had wanted some African violets). So I bought these and had them deliveMay 2016 018.JPGred:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cute, right?

When I got home, however, some other flowers had been delivered:

May 2016 006.JPG

This is what might, charitably be called gorgeous and bountiful. And it was sent by my lovely brother and sister-in-law, who obviously have REALLY good taste, darn them.

I guess I’m celebrating National Feel Inferior to your Siblings Day! In any case, celebrate your family if you get the chance. Even if they are really annoying. 🙂

Leave a Reply

